Skip to content

Subly vs CostLoop

Both find subscriptions for you. CostLoop reads a CSV and scans your inbox, for costs only. Subly also reads PDF statements, connects a bank, tracks money coming in and forecasts your cash, and a team of three pays $5 a month instead of $39.

14 days of Business, no credit card. Free plan after that.

Why people pick Subly over CostLoop

The differences that matter

  • More ways in

    Subly
    PDF or CSV, bank, receipts, Stripe
    CostLoop
    CSV and inbox scan

    Upload whatever your bank gives you, PDF or CSV, or connect a bank in the US, Canada or Europe. Forward receipts to your own Subly address, no browser extension needed.

  • A team for $5

    Subly
    3 people for $5/month
    CostLoop
    Team visibility at $39/month

    Subly includes 3 people on Personal and 10 on Business at $19. CostLoop’s Pro plan is for one user; workspaces and team visibility start on Business.

  • Money in and the weeks ahead

    Subly
    Retainers, revenue, 13-week forecast
    CostLoop
    Costs only

    Retainers and Stripe revenue sit next to costs, and Business adds a 13-week view of your balance where you can test a cancel before you commit.

  • Alerts on Free

    Subly
    Email alerts on Free
    CostLoop
    Reminders from Pro

    Subly’s Free plan tracks 20 items with email alerts. CostLoop’s free plan covers 5 subscriptions, with renewal reminders on Pro.

What you would pay

The price for your team, with renewal alerts on

Each product’s cheapest plan that fits, at list prices, Nov 2026. Subly yearly billing costs about two months less.

Monthly price for each team size
TeamSublyCostLoop
Just you, 30 tools$5/monthPersonal$48 less a year$9/monthPro
3 people$5/monthPersonal$408 less a year$39/monthBusiness
10 people$19/monthBusiness · Slack app and forecast included$240 less a year$39/monthBusiness

Feature by feature · checked Nov 2026

Subly and CostLoop, line by line

Where a vendor’s own site doesn’t mention something, the table says so instead of guessing.

  • Yes:
  • Partly:
  • No:
  • Not stated:
SublyCostLoop
Getting your data in
Reads a bank or card statementUpload a file and it finds what repeatsYes:Subly: PDF or CSV, no bank login. One on Free, unlimited from PersonalPartly:CostLoop: A bank or card CSV; PDF not stated
Bank connectionYes:Subly: US, Canada and Europe, read-only through Plaid. From PersonalNo:CostLoop: No bank connection
Picks up receipts or invoicesYes:Subly: Forward receipts to your own Subly address. From PersonalYes:CostLoop: Scans Gmail and Outlook through a Chrome extension. Pro
Imports revenue from StripeYes:Subly: Recurring revenue from Stripe. Business and TeamNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated on its site
Lifetime deals and refund windowsYes:Subly: AppSumo import and a heads-up before each refund window closes. Every planNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated on its site
Hearing about it in time
Renewal alerts by emailYes:Subly: Every plan, Free includedYes:CostLoop: Renewal reminders on Pro, $9/month
Alerts in SlackYes:Subly: A Slack app with Keep, Plan to cancel and Snooze buttons. From BusinessNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated on its site
Teams, Discord or TelegramYes:Subly: Microsoft Teams, Discord, Telegram and push. From PersonalNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated on its site
Tells you about price risesYes:Subly: “Notion Plus went up 20%: $10 → $12”. Every planNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated on its site
Catches charges after you cancelledYes:Subly: Every planNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated on its site
The whole picture
Money coming inClient retainers, payouts, recurring revenueYes:Subly: Retainers, payouts and recurring revenue next to costs. Every planNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated; tracks costs
Cash forecastYes:Subly: 13 weeks of your balance, with what-ifs. Business and TeamNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated on its site
Several currenciesYes:Subly: 150+, each item in its own, totals in yoursPartly:CostLoop: Yes, but its pages disagree on converting totals
People and owners
People on the accountYes:Subly: 3 on Personal, 10 on Business, 20 on TeamPartly:CostLoop: Team visibility on Business, $39/month
An owner on every itemYes:Subly: Renewals go to the owner, who decides. From PersonalNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated on its site
AI and automation
AI assistantYes:Subly: Claude connector (MCP) and Ask Subly. From PersonalNot stated:CostLoop: Not stated on its site
API and webhooksYes:Subly: REST API and signed webhooks. From PersonalPartly:CostLoop: REST API and webhooks on Business, $39/month
Price and reach
Free planYes:Subly: Up to 20 items, with email alertsPartly:CostLoop: Up to 5 subscriptions, no reminders
Where it worksYes:Subly: Anywhere. Statement upload needs no bankYes:CostLoop: No restriction stated; EU data processing

Fair is fair

What CostLoop does well

  • Gmail and Outlook scanning finds subscriptions that only show up as receipts in your inbox.
  • Unused-seat and duplicate-tool detection on Pro.
  • No per-seat charges on its plans.

Pick CostLoop if

Most of your subscriptions arrive as email receipts, you track costs only, and you work alone.

Pick Subly if

You want every recurring payment found for you, in and out, with an owner who hears before it renews.

Switching

Moving from CostLoop takes one sitting

  1. 01

    Export what you have in CostLoop

    Look for an export in its settings or reports. If there is none, copy the list into a spreadsheet; it is a one-time job.

  2. 02

    Import it into Subly

    The spreadsheet import reads CSV and Excel. Check that names, amounts, billing cycles and renewal dates came through.

  3. 03

    Upload one statement

    Subly reads it and shows any recurring charge your old list never had.

  4. 04

    Give each item an owner

    Renewals and price rises go to the person who decides, by email, chat or Slack.

Not ready to sign up? Add up what your tools cost first, free, then bring the list with you.

Made by Subly. What we say about CostLoop comes from its own website, checked November 5, 2026. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.

More comparisons

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Does CostLoop connect to a bank?

No. Its site says no bank connection is required: you upload a bank or card CSV instead. Subly reads CSV or PDF statements and can also connect a bank in the US, Canada and Europe, read-only.

Which is cheaper for a small team?

As of November 2026, Subly is $5 a month for 3 people and $19 for 10. CostLoop’s team features are on Business at $39 a month.

Does Subly scan my inbox?

No. You forward receipts to your own Subly address, and only what you forward is read. Subly also reads statements, which catch charges that never send a receipt.

How is my data handled?

Your data is yours. It is encrypted in transit and at rest, never sold and never used for any other purpose. Bank connections are read-only. You can download all your data at any time, and if you ever decide to leave Subly, your data is deleted from our servers.

Try it on your own numbers.

Upload one statement and see every recurring charge Subly finds, with what renews next and what went up. Then decide.

Start free trial

Free for 14 days with the full Business plan, no credit card needed. The Free plan is yours to keep.