Subscription trackers for small business, compared
Eight ways to keep track of what your business pays on repeat, side by side: how the data gets in, where alerts land, who owns each item, money coming in, and what each costs for your team.
Head to head
Subly against each one
The short version and the full table, one product at a time.
Subly vs TrackMySubsSimple manual tracking for solo businesses and agenciesStatement, bank, receipts vs type it or upload a CSV3 people for $5/month vs multiple users at $30/monthCompare
Subly vs CostLoopCost tracking with inbox scanningPDF or CSV, bank, receipts, Stripe vs cSV and inbox scan3 people for $5/month vs team visibility at $39/monthCompare
Subly vs SubTrackerHouseholds and familiesReads your statement vs manual, with a quick-add listEmail alerts on Free vs alerts from PlusCompare
Subly vs Rocket MoneyPersonal finances in the USBusiness, Team and owners vs no business planUp to 20 people vs two peopleCompare
Subly vs CledaraFinance and IT teams that need virtual cards and approvalsFree plan, 14-day Business trial vs from £75/month, verification documents13 weeks, with what-ifs, $19/month vs forecasting on Premium, £200/monthCompare
Subly vs WallosPeople who run their own serverHosted, backed up, supported vs your server, your updatesStatement, bank, receipts vs manual entryCompare
- Subly vs a spreadsheetUnder about 15 items in one currencyNew charges show up vs out of date by next monthRenewals, price rises, refund windows vs nothing, unless you lookCompare
Feature by feature · checked Nov 2026
All eight, side by side
Where a vendor’s own site doesn’t mention something, the table says so instead of guessing.
Hover a mark for the detail, or open a product for the full head-to-head.
- Yes:
- Partly:
- No:
- Not stated:
| Feature | Spreadsheet | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Getting your data in | ||||||||
| Reads a bank or card statement | Yes:PDF or CSV, no bank login. One on Free, unlimited from Personal | No:No. You type each one or upload a CSV list | Partly:A bank or card CSV; PDF not stated | No:No. Manual, with a quick-add list of 180+ services | No:No. Linked US bank accounts only | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated; manual entry | No:You type every row |
| Bank connection | Yes:US, Canada and Europe, read-only through Plaid. From Personal | No:No, by choice | No:No bank connection | No:Never links to your bank | Partly:US banks only, through Plaid | Partly:Its own virtual cards, plus Xero and QuickBooks | Not stated:Not stated on its site | No:No |
| Picks up receipts or invoices | Yes:Forward receipts to your own Subly address. From Personal | No:No | Yes:Scans Gmail and Outlook through a Chrome extension. Pro | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Yes:Automatic invoice capture on Premium | Not stated:Not stated on its site | No:No |
| Imports revenue from Stripe | Yes:Recurring revenue from Stripe. Business and Team | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | No:No business plan | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | No:No |
| Lifetime deals and refund windows | Yes:AppSumo import and a heads-up before each refund window closes. Every plan | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | No:Only if you add the date and remember it |
| Hearing about it in time | ||||||||
| Renewal alerts by email | Yes:Every plan, Free included | Yes:Before each payment, to several addresses | Yes:Renewal reminders on Pro, $9/month | Yes:On Plus, $5.90/month | Yes:Push and email | Yes:Renewal reminders to app owners | Yes:Email | No:Not without scripts |
| Alerts in Slack | Yes:A Slack app with Keep, Plan to cancel and Snooze buttons. From Business | Partly:Only through Zapier | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Yes:Slack and email | Not stated:Not stated on its site | No:No |
| Teams, Discord or Telegram | Yes:Microsoft Teams, Discord, Telegram and push. From Personal | Partly:SMS through Zapier | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Yes:Discord, Telegram, Pushover, Gotify, webhooks | No:No |
| Tells you about price rises | Yes:“Notion Plus went up 20%: $10 → $12”. Every plan | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Yes:On Plus | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Partly:In the Spend Optimisation add-on, £150/month | Not stated:Not stated on its site | No:Only if someone compares statements |
| Catches charges after you cancelled | Yes:Every plan | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | No:No |
| The whole picture | ||||||||
| Money coming in | Yes:Retainers, payouts and recurring revenue next to costs. Every plan | Not stated:Not stated; positioned as expense tracking | Not stated:Not stated; tracks costs | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Partly:Personal income against spending | Not stated:Not stated; manages software spend | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Partly:If you add the rows |
| Cash forecast | Yes:13 weeks of your balance, with what-ifs. Business and Team | Partly:A calendar of upcoming payments | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated; shows monthly and yearly totals | Partly:A bill timeline on Premium | Yes:Reporting and forecasting on Premium, £200/month | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Partly:If you build and keep it up |
| Several currencies | Yes:150+, each item in its own, totals in yours | Yes:160+, crypto included | Partly:Yes, but its pages disagree on converting totals | Yes:USD, EUR, GBP, CHF and 20+ more | No:US-only service with US banks | Partly:Priced in GBP; multiple entities on request | Yes:Yes, with a free Fixer API key | Partly:Formulas you maintain |
| People and owners | ||||||||
| People on the account | Yes:3 on Personal, 10 on Business, 20 on Team | Partly:Multiple users on Enterprise only, $30/month | Partly:Team visibility on Business, $39/month | Yes:Up to 10 on Family, $9.90/month | No:Two people sharing one account | Yes:10 members on Premium, more at £5 each | Yes:Household members and users | Yes:Anyone you share it with |
| An owner on every item | Yes:Renewals go to the owner, who decides. From Personal | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated; Family has roles | No:No business seats or roles | Yes:App owners | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Partly:A column; nobody gets reminded |
| AI and automation | ||||||||
| AI assistant | Yes:Claude connector (MCP) and Ask Subly. From Personal | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Partly:Rowan, by text message, on Premium+ at $15/month | Partly:Cledara Agent add-on, £200/month | Partly:Recommendations through your own AI model | No:No |
| API and webhooks | Yes:REST API and signed webhooks. From Personal | Partly:Zapier | Partly:REST API and webhooks on Business, $39/month | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Not stated:Not stated on its site | Yes:API on every plan | Yes:API | No:No |
| Price and reach | ||||||||
| Free plan | Yes:Up to 20 items, with email alerts | Yes:Up to 10 subscriptions | Partly:Up to 5 subscriptions, no reminders | Yes:No item limit; alerts are paid | Yes:Yes | No:No free plan or trial stated | Yes:Open source; you host it | Yes:Free |
| Where it works | Yes:Anywhere. Statement upload needs no bank | Yes:No restriction stated | Yes:No restriction stated; EU data processing | Yes:No restriction stated | No:US only | Yes:UK, EU and US | Yes:Wherever you host it | Yes:Anywhere |
What you would pay
The monthly price for your team
Each product’s cheapest plan that fits, with renewal alerts on, at list prices, Nov 2026.
| Product | Just you, 30 tools | 3 people | 10 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| $5/monthPersonal | $5/monthPersonal | $19/monthBusiness · Slack app and forecast included | |
| $10/monthUnlimited | $30/monthEnterprise · Seat count not stated | $30/monthEnterprise · Seat count not stated | |
| $9/monthPro | $39/monthBusiness | $39/monthBusiness | |
| $5.90/monthPlus | $9.90/monthFamily · Built for households | $9.90/monthFamily · Built for households | |
| $0/monthFree · Personal use, US banks only | Not offered | Not offered | |
| £200/monthPremium · Up to 75 apps | £200/monthPremium · Up to 75 apps | £200/monthPremium · Up to 75 apps | |
| $0/monthSelf-hosted · Plus your server | $0/monthSelf-hosted · Plus your server | $0/monthSelf-hosted · Plus your server | |
| Spreadsheet | $0/monthSheet · No alerts | $0/monthSheet · No alerts | $0/monthSheet · No alerts |
Help me choose
Find the line that sounds like you
- You want the list built for you, money in and out, owners and Slack
Subly
- A short manual list with email alerts
TrackMySubs
- Costs only, found in your Gmail or Outlook
CostLoop
- A household’s subscriptions in your calendar
SubTracker
- Personal bills in the US
Rocket Money
- Virtual cards and approvals at a larger company
Cledara
- You self-host already
Wallos
- Under 15 items in one currencySpreadsheet
An enterprise with a procurement team? Zylo and Vertice sell through a sales team; see Subly vs Cledara for where they fit.
Made by Subly. What we say about each product comes from its own website, checked November 5, 2026. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
Questions
Frequently asked questions
What is the best subscription tracker for a small business?
It depends on how you want data to get in and who needs to see it. For a short manual list, TrackMySubs or a spreadsheet is enough. To start from a statement, give each tool an owner and track retainers next to costs, look at Subly. For virtual cards and approvals at a larger company, look at Cledara.
Is there a free subscription tracker for small business?
Several, as of November 2026. Subly’s Free plan covers 20 items with email alerts and one statement read, TrackMySubs is free for 10 subscriptions, Wallos is free if you host it, and a spreadsheet costs nothing.
Do I have to connect my bank to track subscriptions?
No. Subly reads a PDF or CSV statement without a bank login, CostLoop reads a CSV, and TrackMySubs, SubTracker and Wallos are manual. A bank connection only saves the monthly upload.
How were these products checked?
We read each vendor’s own pricing and help pages on November 5, 2026. Where its pages disagree, we say so. Where a site doesn’t mention a feature, the table says “Not stated” rather than no.
How is my data handled?
Your data is yours. It is encrypted in transit and at rest, never sold and never used for any other purpose. Bank connections are read-only. You can download all your data at any time, and if you ever decide to leave Subly, your data is deleted from our servers.
See everything your business pays and gets paid on repeat.
Upload one statement and Subly lists every recurring charge, what renews next, what went up and what looks forgotten.
Start free trialFree for 14 days with the full Business plan, no credit card needed. The Free plan is yours to keep.